The 100 Baby Themeacy!

1.1 – A Fairy Tale

Posted on: August 25, 2011

Once upon a time in a beautiful valley, there lived a happy young couple named Tom and Susan Le Hare. Susan’s life revolved around music. Her dream was to become a movie composer. Tom, a doctor, preferred to spend time in his garden, and wanted a big family.

Parent intro

Together, they had five sweet kids.

Sporty Matt,

Matt playing

genius Corinne,

Corinne reading

funny Oliver,

Oliver funny

childish Annemarie,

Annemarie with house

and pretty little Jessica.

Jessica ballet

Matt went off and got married and had three little girls of his own.

Matt with family

Corinne stayed at home and become a successful businesswoman.

Corinne working

Oliver left to attend med school.

Oliver working

Annemarie started a makeshift daycare in their living room.

Annemarie working

And Jessie was a wonderful dancer with lots of friends.

Jessica friendly

Everyone was happy, and no one had a care in the world. Sounds perfect, doesn’t it?

Now, you’re probably wondering where I come into this. Well, I’m sorry to say I’m not part of that happy couple, and I’m not one of their successful, talented kids either. I’m their unsuccessful, untalented, but lovable daughter Annemarie, and this is my blog!

My reasons for starting this blog vary. On one hand, I think it would be a great way to make friends in other places, like Riverview and Bridgeport. I practically know everyone here in the Valley. On the other hand, I’m bored. Plain and simple. I work nine hours a day, four days a week. And when I’m not taking care of little kids, I really don’t have anything else to do.

So, I should mention some more stuff about me, huh? Okay, well, I’m twenty years old. I like classical music, and ratatouille, and my favorite color is aqua. I’ve very artistic – literally the only thing I inherited from my mother. Painting is the only thing we enjoy doing together.

Susan-Annemarie painting

But I’m a daddy’s girl. We both love to garden, and like big families, and we’re what Mom calls childish. But so what if we prefer playing tag to watching wildlife documentaries like her and Corinne?

Oh, and this is my boyfriend. Avery Lapin.

Avery

We’ve been dating for about four years – since high school. But we’ve been friends for way longer.

Speaking of Avery, he’s taking me out tonight so I should go get ready. I’ll try to post again soon, when I have something to say.

Bye for now!

Leave a comment

Categories